Jayalalithaa Meets Tamil Nadu Governor, Stakes Claim To Form Government

Chief Minister Jayalalithaa on Saturday met State Governor K. Rosaiah at the Raj Bhavan to stake claim of the government.
The Governor approved the list of 29 ministers. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Madras University Centenary Auditorium on Monday at 12 noon.
In a separate relase issued by Tamil Nadu Assembly said, S. Semmalai was appointed as pro-tem Speaker.
Team Jayalalithaa
Jayalalithaa - Chief Minister; Minister in charge for Public, IAS, IPS, IFS, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home
O. Panneerselvam - Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms
Dindigul Srinivasan - Forest
Edappadi K. Palaniswami - Highways, Public works, and minor ports
Sellur K. Raju - Cooperation and labour
Thangamani - Electricity, prohibition and excise
V.P. Velumani - Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme
D. Jayakumar - Fisheries
C.Ve. Shanmugam - Law, Courts and Prisons
K.P. Anbazhagan - Higher Education
Dr. V. Saroja - Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
K.C. Karuppannan - Environment
M.C. Sampath - Industries
R. Kamaraj - Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE
O.S. Manian - Handlooms and Textiles
Udumalai Radhakrishnan - Housing and Urban Development
C. Vijayabhaskar - Health and Family Welfare
S.P. Shanmuganathan - Milk and Dairy Development
R. Duraikannu - Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
Kadambur Raju - Information and Publicity
R.B. Udayakumar - Revenue
K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji - Rural Industries
K.C. Veeramani - Commercial Taxes
P. Benjamin - School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare
Vellamandi N. Natarajan - Tourism
S. Valarmathi - Backward classes and minority welfare
V.M. Rajalakshmi - Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
Dr. M. Manikandan - Information and Technology
M.R. Vijayabhaskar - Transport
புதியது பழையவை